Days 24, 25, and 26

Gotta catch up on this blogging!  I am nearing the end of the W30 challenge, and I feel like I am experiencing things backwards compared to what I read other’s experiences are.  I am pretty frustrated, but trying to remember how well I’ve done the past 26 days and all the benefits that have come with it.

Everyone else says the first week is the hardest.  For me, weeks 1 and 2 were the easiest and the best.  I lost the weight those first 2 weeks too.  Week 3 came along with the cravings and feeling grumpy.  Plus, the weight stopped coming off.  Yes, I broke the rule of no scale.  I weigh myself every week, oh well.  Week 4 comes along and still no weight loss, and that’s with intense hour long kick boxing burning @ 650 cals 4-5 x’s/week. plus running, plus a boot camp thrown in here and there.  Whoever said women have trouble losing weight in their forties was not lying!!  It sucks that you have to kill yourself with cardio and practically eat nothing to lose a pound.

Another thing I read people say is they lose their cravings entirely??  What??  Not this chick.  I want a beer and a cupcake, STAT!  And an ice cream sundae.

There are also those who are in no hurry for the challenge to be done…….um, I feel so done.  I now can’t wait until I finish.  I am just so tired of spending so much money and spending so much time prepping.  I am cooking multiple meals every day since the rest of my family isn’t doing this with me.  It’s not that the food and meals are bad….no, no, no!  My food has been delicious.  I just need a personal chef to cook it all for me.  I’m tired.  But perhaps that is because I play music really loud and dance around while I’m cooking??

Ok, having said all that, I have dropped an entire clothing size.  I lost 8 pounds eating a ton of food.  That weight loss occurred the first 2 weeks though and has now stopped 😦  BUT, I am truly happy to be wearing smaller and more fitting clothes.  So I have no doubt that even though the weight loss stopped, I am totally losing inches in a big way!  I am happy with the change and people are noticing.  That is awesome.  I’m looking pretty darn good 🙂

I’ve also never slept so good.  I read  about this happening, and it’s really true.  I usually wake up at least 3 times during the night and sometimes have trouble getting back to sleep.  I have been sleeping very soundly all through the night during the challenge, and that has been wonderful!!

Food Time ~

Wednesday, Day 24 ~

Breakfast: Just 2 fried eggs and sauteed brussel sprouts.  I’m sure you are sick of the egg pics.  So none taken.

Lunch: Leftover Asian meatballs and cauliflower rice

Dinner:  More meatballs and cauliflower!  Hey, it was really good!

Thursday, Day 25 ~

Breakfast: 2 fried eggs, sauteed baby kale and chorizo

Image

Lunch: More meatballs.  You know that recipe made a lot, so….

Dinner: Ginger and cilantro Baked Tilapia served on a bed of baby spring mix/spinach with the last of the cauliflower rice.

Recipe here: http://www.thekitchn.com/recipe-ginger-cilantro-sesame-baked-tilapia-fish-24737

I used organic chicken broth instead of the wine, and coconut aminos instead of soy sauce.  This was really tasty.

Image

Friday, Day 26 ~

Breakfast: A scrambled up mix of eggs, brussel sprouts, sun dried tomatoes, and chopped up meatball!

Image

Lunch:  Leftover Ginger and Cilantro Baked Tilapia (I made 2 filets the night before)

Dinner: Krabby Patties!!  Yum, yum, yum!!  These were great and my first time making homemade paleo mayo and first time cooking with coconut flour.  I LOVE this flour.  I want to make cookies with it 🙂

Recipe for mayo here: http://nomnompaleo.com/post/3440774534/paleo-mayonnaise

Image

~ and for the Krabby Patties: http://nomnompaleo.com/post/3635746431/paleo-krabby-patties

Image

My daughter had these for dinner too and loved them.

Now onto the weekend!!  Early run tomorrow then kbox class!  Missing a family get together because I don’t want to be tempted to cheat and fail when I am so close to being done.  I don’t know if people get my level of commitment to this challenge, but it’s what I need to do for me.  It’s not like a wedding or graduation or anything like that or anything I committed to before I started W30, so I am good with it.  I’ve chosen to avoid gatherings and not go out to eat these 30 days because I don’t want to set myself up to fail.

Here’s wishing a fantastic weekend to everyone 🙂

Leave a Reply

