Day 23, what?

Yay, yay, yay!  I am in Week 4, and though it hasn’t been perfect I am soooo benefiting from how well I’ve done over all, and that is something to be proud of!!  I must confess i keep thinking about what I am going to eat when I am finished the challenge.  I want to pick 1 thing that I will allow myself to have………Talienti’s caramel cookie crunch gelato?  A java chip frappuccino?  A slice of pizza?  The gelato is winning so far.  My sweet tooth is really getting to me!  i’m already planning to make a s’mores pie and pineapple margaritas Memorial Day weekend when we get together with friends.  Yeah, my sweet tooth is a problem.

No more “dirty” food talk……

Fantastic kick boxing work out today then I headed over to the park for a run on my own.  It went very well!  The day continued on later with a win for my son’s high school tennis team in the States, and now they are going on to semi’s.

Boring food today with leftovers except for dinner!

Breakfast: Had to be quick and did a usual mash up of fried egg, brussel sprouts, and sun dried tomatoes.  Simple yet highly satisfying.

Lunch:  Leftover sauteed shrimp with onions and cherry tomatoes

Dinner: Asian Meatballs and Cauliflower Rice.  Recipes are here: http://nomnompaleo.com/post/39832097367/whole30-day-6-asian-meatballs

and here: http://nomnompaleo.com/post/1626071845/another-simpler-version-of-cauliflower-rice

This ended up pretty delicious though the picture is poor and very much lacking in color.  It was much better than it looks, trust me!  The meatballs alone were just ok.  They didn’t taste Asian at all.  I got 48 meatballs out of this recipe so I was able to freeze a lot of them for another time.  The “rice” was wow….very good and surprisingly so.  It was a great compliment to the meatballs.  It reminded me more of a couscous than a rice.  Eating the rice with the meatballs was a lot better than eating the meatballs alone.  Oh, and I did have more than shown on the plate because it was so good 🙂

Image

 

Moving on to Day 24, yay!

Leave a Reply

