Days 20-22 Recap

Well, what a great weekend.  I hope everyone thoroughly enjoyed it as much as I did.  Happy belated Mother’s Day as well 🙂  My Saturday morning started with a very early, rainy, and humid 4 mile run with some of the team.  I came home to some early Mother’s Day surprises from my awesome husband, Mike.  First some Mother’s Day flowers in an adorable vase ~

Image

We have a grouping of framed pictures in our family room that are all filled except for an 8 x 10 that’s been empty, but hanging.  I was thinking of having a wedding photo of us put in that one….just haven’t gotten around to it.  Well, he had a favorite picture of mine that he took during a walk on the beach last summer and had it enlarged.  It was in the frame and hanging when I got home Saturday morning.  This man is the best ❤ ~

Image

Image

I know these are found all over the beach, but the simplicity in it is so sweet and so special, and it’s just a really great picture in person.

Mother’s day was wonderful and beautiful.  I was thinking of taking the quick 45 minute drive to the shore and spending the day there, but I really, really wanted to get some flowers planted.  I love spending that time outside and glad I did.  On top of that Mike and the kids got me a cute orange flip flop Life is Good hat, a gift certificate to Victoria’s Spa, and a pair of 1880’s Victorian agate earrings.  It was the perfect quiet Mother’s Day!  I did good with food only because I chose to not do the usual brunch.  I did miss the eggs benedict and mimosas, but that’s o-k!

Day 20, Saturday

Breakfast: Mixed egg skillet with chopped beet greens, brussel sprouts, and sun dried tomatoes.  Looks messy, but oh so good.

Image

Lunch:  Asian Chicken Soup, recipe here: http://paleosavvy.com/asian-chicken-soup-recipe/

This soup is the bomb!  I love how the ginger comes through.  So awesome, a definite keeper.

Image

Dinner: Shrimp sauteed with salt, pepper, coconut oil, garlic powder, and coconut aminos with a side of roasted asparagus.  YUMMY!

Image

Day 21, Sunday

Breakfast:  The same messy egg skillet with some added chorizo and a side of sliced strawberries!

Image

Lunch:  Leftover Asian Chicken Soup!

Dinner: Grilled buffalo wings….sauce made with hot sauce and grass fed kerrygold butter!  So, so delicious!  Oh, and some roasted asparagus.

Image

Day 22, Monday

Breakfast: A quick egg and baby kale scramble after kick boxing. (had a pre-kick boxing snack of banana and almond butter)

Image

Lunch:  Finished the last of the Asian Chicken Soup

Dinner: Sauteed Shrimp with Onions and Cherry Tomatoes, recipe here: http://nomnompaleo.com/post/10161654190/sauteed-shrimp-with-onions-and-cherry-tomatoes

served on a bed of baby spring mix and baby kale

Image

SUPER good!

A total food win all 3 days, yay!!  Hope everyone has a great week!!

Leave a Reply

