Half Way!

It’s Day 15 already…….going by fast and I can’t believe it.  Now I know for sure I can do the whole 30 days.  I wavered for the first time over the weekend, but stayed strong in the end and got through it.  So glad.  The changes are definitely positive.  My clothes are loose for the first time since December…yay!!  Goodbye plateau, hello summer 🙂

I was also wavering on whether or not to go through with the Torch Run today when I received an email from the Team Captain…….quite timely.  As soon as I read it I knew I had to do it.  Back to training for it Saturday morning and possibly Friday morning too.  This is the week I can get my exercise back into full gear.  This should kick things up a notch on this Whole 30!  I started back with kick boxing today and didn’t go so good!  Great class, but so hard for me today.  My legs were so shaky, and my heart really felt like it was beating out of my chest.  It felt really, really weird and is something I’m not used to.  I had to rest quite a few times.  No doubt it’s just from being off my routine for a bit and tomorrow should be better!  I’m going to run in the Torch Run…LOL.

Great meals today!!

Breakfast: Prosciutto Wrapped Frittata Muffins, recipe here: http://nomnompaleo.com/post/7486819479/prosciutto-wrapped-mini-frittata-muffins and a yummy side of fresh pineapple.

I changed the ingredients a bit.  I omitted the coconut flour simply because I couldn’t find it where I shopped on Sunday and didn’t feel like going to more than one store.  The muffins turned out just fine without it!  I also used fresh baby spinach instead of frozen.  I sauteed the spinach after the onions were cooked up a bit.  Instead of the tomatoes, I used chopped sun dried tomatoes.  Very good and tasty, yay!

Image

Lunch:  Sauteed shrimp with garlic and lemon and a side of sauteed baby spinach and baby spring mix.  I also tried a Kombucha I haven’t had before…..Rasberry Chia.  My beloved Gingerade was out 😦  Thought I’d give this raspberry a shot.  Loved the raspberry taste, but the chia seeds were slimy and kind of gross to drink.

Image

Image

Dinner:  Caribbean Seafood Stew, recipe found here: http://everydaypaleo.com/caribbean-seafood-stew/ and roasted broccoli and cauliflower.  A repeat from Week 1 that I thoroughly enjoyed!  Should give me a few meals 🙂

Image

So on to Week 3.  Half way there and so glad I embarked on this challenge!!

Leave a Reply

