Wow, Day 10 Already!

Hooray, it’s Hump Day!!

The Challenge is going really well.  I am surprised I am not getting hungry between meals at all.  In fact, I almost skipped lunch today, but figured that might cause me trouble later.  I just ate it late.  Here’s the run down ~

Breakfast: Pumpkin Coconut Smoothie, recipe here:http://www.ameessavorydish.com/2013/04/paleo-smoothies.html

Image

Imagei

Isn’t that the cutest bunny ring dish??  From Anthropologie!

Image

This was so very good.  The recipe made 2 good size servings, and I had it all!   I know, I know, way too much I am sure.  No wonder I wasn’t very hungry for lunch 🙂  I grated fresh nutmeg on top….yummy!  I can totally see me making this when I am off the challenge and adding honey to it!

Lunch: I’ll call this Brussel Sprout and Chicken Hash.  I sauteed the shredded sprouts then threw in some cut up leftover lemon mushroom chicken in the pan and cooked until the chicken was heated through.  Delicious!

Image

Dinner: Artichoke Lemon Pesto Chicken, recipe here:http://paleomg.com/artichoke-lemon-pesto-chicken-pasta/

ImageImage

Pictures are of the entire recipe, NOT my dinner plate!  This was good………but I wasn’t too keen on the spaghetti squash “pasta”.  I love all the squashes, but eating it in pasta form was kind of yucky.  I would make this again just with the chicken.  The artichoke lemon pesto is really, really good.  I could see it being a topping for bruschetta when I am finished the challenge.

For my kids, (Mike is away), who are eating regularly, I made a yummy 5 Spice Tilapia which I’ve made a few times before.  It’s really good and from Eating Well…..http://www.eatingwell.com/recipes/five_spice_tilapia.html

944668_418530808245620_1420893514_n

It’s awesome that my son likes sauteed brussel sprouts and my daughter likes roasted beets, yay!

Another day down!  Now time to chill for the evening 🙂

Leave a Reply

