Day 5 :)

Friday had a shaky start, but it didn’t last too long.  The morning started with waking up with the same headache, ugh.  I so wanted to go back to bed after the kids left for school, but didn’t want to miss an opportunity to kick box this morning.  I was just so tired.  I really had to fight it.  Class went pretty good.  My headache was completely gone at the end of class.  I definitely felt weak and my right front kicks were a bit difficult since I have a clotted up superficial vein in that leg.  I just took it easy on that side.  Surprisingly I burned 650 cals in the class.  I forgot to stop my heart rate monitor when class finished so it was still running for the 10 minutes that I stayed after class.  When I left, my calories burned went up to 756….yay!  I think my heart worked more efficiently with the slowing down.  I am looking forward to a busy morning tomorrow with the 7:30 outside run training session then an hour kick boxing at 9am!

Not sure if I used the most correct food for my pre-workout, but it’s what I used to do awhile ago, and it works for me.  I had a small banana with a heaping tablespoon of almond butter.  I saved breakfast for after class and was in a rush so that was just some leftover breakfast casserole.  I understand that Whole 30 says to have an additional meal after working out, but honestly, I don’t think I could work all that in with the rest of the meals.  Here’s the rest ~

Lunch: Some leftover roasted chicken, a piece of breakfast casserole, some sauteed onions and mushrooms, a little pineapple with a fresh brewed glass of Tazo Berry Blossom White Tea. Yes, it was too much food.  I ate all except the casserole, just  maybe about half of that.

Image

Dinner: Cumin Spiced Slow Cooked Pork, recipe here: http://everydaypaleo.com/cumin-spiced-slow-cooked-pork/ with sauteed baby kale and half an avocado.  Super delicious!

Image

5 days down and I’ve already lost a few pounds….eating real food!  It’s a lot of work, but I think it will be worth it in so many ways ~

Leave a Reply

