Day 2 Recap

My intention is to write every night on how the day went with Whole 30.  I couldn’t stay awake last night and could barely keep my eyes open all day.  I don’t know if this is from how I am eating, since I understand low energy is an effect during the first week, or just from waking up at 4am.  I was falling asleep on the couch at 8:30 and ended up going to bed before the kids.  I was out like a light.

Other than that, I had a great food day.  

Breakfast: 1 brown organic egg fried in a wee bit of coconut oil, sauteed organic baby kale and spinach, leftover roasted asparagus, and half of a roasted Jersey white sweet potato sprinkled with cinnamon and freshly grated nutmeg.Image

Delicious.

Lunch: Roasted poblano pepper stuffed with leftover avocado chicken salad with a side of roasted zucchini and summer squash.  I also added a wee bit of fresh pineapple.

Image

 

Dinner:  Nice and simple.  Leftover Carribean Seafood Stew….2 bowls.  I was starving by the time we got home from tennis.  Man, I love this stuff.  I am sure I blew it with 2 bowls.  I also added some cayenne pepper to it.  So good.

Throughout the day I am drinking water and fresh brewed tazo iced passion tea.  It looks like that tea should be ok.  I really wanted to brew some blueberry green tea, but there is soy in it ???  How weird.  I’m going to check my Teavana loose teas and make sure they fit the bill for Whole 30.

Now on to day 3!  Yay!

Leave a Reply

